Beef Sliders

Mmmmmmm burgers.

Vivian’s weakness is burgers. We had recently gotten burgers at a local burger joint and she ordered her burger without the bun…me? naaaaah. Buns for me. If I’m going to cheat, I’m going to cheat. But learning from the previous night, I decided to make sliders with lettuce as buns. I grabbed a pound of ground beef, mixed in an egg, made little patties, seared both sides and threw it in the oven for 25 min at 400 degrees. I then put cheeeeeeeeese on it and waited 5 more minutes to melt. Using my amazing ability to multitask, while the patties were in the oven, I chopped some onions and mushrooms and cooked them over some coconut oil til they were soft. Also chopped some tomatoes. Once done, Vivian and I put our tetris to the test and built mini slider towers with all the ingredients, wrapped them in lettuce, and ate them. Mission complete. In your face, carbs.

Here are some pics taken with our professional equipment. Big spoon’s iPhone.

photo (4)

photo (3)

photo (2)

-Lil Spoon

Leave a Reply

